Search the reading order lists

 Sponsored links

Immortals After Dark series by Kresley Cole Reading Order

Every creature or being that was thought to be mythical . . . isn’t.

They all secretly exist alongside humans and enjoy the gift of immortality. There are hundreds of different kinds: from Vampires to Lykae, from Furies to Shifters, from the Fey to Valkyries.

These immortals call their world The Lore.

You may have had a brush with one of Lorekind already. The eccentric billionaire with hypnotic charisma—and an aversion to sunlight. The ethereal waif of impossible beauty—whose fingernails look more like claws. The Highlander with a seventeenth-century Scottish accent and animal magnetism—who can never be penciled in on the night of the full moon.

They walk among us, but they war among themselves. Each faction has its strengths, weaknesses, and age old prejudices against the others. Every five hundred years, the Accession, a battle for supremacy, rages. That time is now. . . .

Immortals After Dark series reading order:


Prequel-short story indroduces series: The Warlord Wants Forever


Book one:(Lachlain) A Hunger Like No Other

After enduring years of torture from the vampire horde, Lachlain MacRieve, leader of the Lykae Clan, is enraged to find the predestined mate he's waited millennia for is a vampire. Or partly one..

Buy A Hunger Like No Other now! barnes-and-noble


Book two: (Sebastian) No Rest for the Wicked

Centuries ago, Sebastian Wroth was turned into a vampire -- a nightmare in his mind -- against his will. Burdened with hatred and alone for ages, he sees little reason to live. Until an exquisite, fey creature comes to kill him, inadvertently saving him instead..

Buy No Rest for the Wicked now! barnes-and-noble


Book three: (Bowen) Wicked Deeds on a Winter's Night

Bowen MacRieve of the Lykae clan was nearly destroyed when he lost the one woman meant for him. The ruthless warrior grew even colder, never taking another to his bed -- until a smoldering encounter with his enemy, Mariketa the Awaited, reawakens his darkest desires. When sinister forces unite against her, the Highlander finds himself using all his strength and skill to keep her alive..

Buy Wicked Deeds on a Winter's Night now! barnes-and-noble


Book four: (Conrad) Dark Needs at Night's Edge

To prevent him from harming others, Conrad Wroth's brothers imprison him in an abandoned manor. But there, a female only he can see seems determined to drive him further into madness. The exquisite creature torments him with desire, leaving his body racked with lust and his soul torn as he finds himself coveting her for his own..

Buy Dark Needs at Night's Edge now! barnes-and-noble


Book five: (Cadeon) Dark Desires After Dusk

Cadeon Woede will stop at nothing to atone for the one wrong that will haunt him forever. But once he secures the key to his redemption, the halfling Holly Ashwin, Cade finds that the woman he thought he could use for his own ends and then forget haunts him as much as his past..

Buy Dark Desires After Dusk now! barnes-and-noble


Book six: (Rydstrom) Kiss of a Demon King

Sabine, Sorceress of Illusions: the evil beauty who surrenders her body, but not her heart...Rydstrom Woede: the ruthless warrior who vows to keep her at all costs..

Buy Kiss of a Demon King now! barnes-and-noble


Book seven: (Garreth) Pleasure of a Dark Prince

Lucia the Huntress: as mysterious as she is exquisite, she harbors secrets that threaten to destroy her -- and those she loves...Garreth MacRieve, Prince of the Lykae: the brutal Highland warrior who burns to finally claim this maddeningly sensual creature as his own..

Buy Pleasure of a Dark Prince now! barnes-and-noble


Book eight: (Malkom) Demon from the Dark

Malkom Slaine: tormented by his sordid past and racked by vampiric hungers, he’s pushed to the brink by the green-eyed beauty under his guard..

Buy Demon from the Dark now! barnes-and-noble


Book nine: (Declan) Dreams of a Dark Warrior

When Regin encounters Declan Chase, a brutal Celtic soldier, she recognizes her proud warlord reincarnated. But Declan takes her captive, intending retribution against all immortals—unaware that he belongs to their world..

Buy Dreams of a Dark Warrior now! barnes-and-noble


Book ten: (Lothaire) Lothaire

Driven by his insatiable need for revenge, Lothaire, the Lore’s most ruthless vampire, plots to seize the Horde’s crown by offering up the soul of his lovely new captive, Elizabeth Peirce. Yet the young human soon tempts him beyond reason..

Buy Lothaire now! barnes-and-noble


Book eleven: (Trehan) Shadow's Claim

Trehan Daciano, known as the Prince of Shadows, has spent his life serving his people—striking in the night, quietly executing any threat to their realm. The coldly disciplined swordsman has never desired anything for himself—until he beholds Bettina, the sheltered ward of two of the Lore’s most fearsome villains..

Buy Shadow's Claim now! barnes-and-noble


You will see this different reading order on the authors site:

  • 1. "The Warlord Wants Forever" a novella in PLAYING EASY TO GET Feb 2006
  • 2. A HUNGER LIKE NO OTHER April 2006
  • 3. NO REST FOR THE WICKED Halloween 2006
  • 4. WICKED DEEDS ON A WINTER'S NIGHT Halloween 2007
  • 7. KISS OF A DEMON KING February 2009
  • 8. "Untouchable" a novel in DEEP KISS OF WINTER (a duology with Gena Showalter) (Murdoch and Daniela's Story) October 2009
  • 9. PLEASURE OF A DARK PRINCE (Lucia & Garreth's book) February 2010
  • 10. DEMON FROM THE DARK (Carrow & Malkom's book) August 2010
  • 11. DREAMS OF A DARK WARRIOR (Regin & Declan's book) February 2011
  • 12. LOTHAIRE
  • 13. Shadow's Claim
  • Pin the Immortals After Dark series!


For more information regarding the Immortals After Dark series and it's author Kresley Cole, visit her website!

This site has been created and is maintained by FANS for FANS! We buy BOOKS and more! Find your favorite romance book reading order lists of all genres, recommendations and more here at Paranormal Romance Reads!

Follow PRR: facebookicontwitterbird

Post your comments...

     Sponsored links

    by acls us


    Copyright © 2012 What's Hot and On Top, llc. All Rights Reserved.